Deleted files not really deleted


#1

I noticed that when I delete a media file in zesty and then reupload it…if it has the same file name then it will revert to the originally uploaded media file. Is there a way to ensure a media file and it’s pertaining direct link are wiped out when I hit delete?


#2

Hey gissel,

Would it be possible to share the site you have this issue on?


#3

@philipballew I’m currently working on this site: http://6mb3zcyk.sites.gozesty.com/
Saved as Cappello, but this is not the first site I’ve had this issue